003 new utp logo 2016 left text energising futures e1557207866852


 

 

Attention

    • (NEW) All students must declare their locality in ULab or their equipment booking will not be approved by the approver. 

     Click here to view the tutorial video

    • If you do not received any approval email, kindly cancel your booking and re-book your equipment. Security personnel at the main gate will deny entry to those without the approval email. 

 

Announcement

Dear esteemed ULAB users,

    • Upon consent by the UTP-CRT, LMG is back to operation. Kindly submit your requisition through ULAB. 
    • Please be notified that APPROVAL from ULab/CRT is compulsory before you can be allowed entry into the university. Kindly display the approval to the security personnel at the main gate.

Click here to see sample ULab approval email

 

Information

UTP have started to transition access of all laboratory and equipment scheduling to an Online Lab Management System. For UTP Staff or Student login, please use your UTP authentication. 

For First time user registration (internal):

    1. PG Students - Please search for your Supervisor's name for ULab Group.
    2. FYP Students - Please search for "FYP Group (UTP) Lab" for ULab Group.
    3. ISDP Students - Please search for "ISDP Group (UTP) Lab" for ULab Group.

For external academic institution or external commercial organisation, please sign up for a local iLab account for access - Click Here

If you have any queries related to either access to this system or you aren't sure which platform may have the right solution for you - Please raise a ticket in UCS

 

DIY & FAQ Section:

  1. Intenal User Registration DIY: Click Here
  2. External User Registration DIY: Click Here
  3. General DIY: Click Here
  4. Centralised Analytical Lab (CAL) DIY: Click Here
  5. Frequently Ask Question (FAQ): Click Here

iLab Cores at Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Centralised Analytical Laboratory (CAL) Chemical

Yusyawati binti Yahaya yusyawati@utp.edu.my 05-3687330
Centralised Analytical Laboratory (CAL) Material

Nor Hashila Mohd Hirmizi norhashila.hirmizi@utp.edu.my 05-3688215
Centralised Analytical Laboratory (CAL) Physical

Nor Hashila Mohd Hirmizi norhashila.hirmizi@utp.edu.my 05-3688215
Centralised Storeroom

Iskandar B A Hamid iskandar_hamid@utp.edu.my +6053687350
EPIC - Circuit Board & ISDP

Noorsyawaliza Idris noorsyawaliza@utp.edu.my 05-3688326
EPIC - Fabrication

Noorsyawaliza Idris noorsyawaliza@utp.edu.my 05-3688326
EPIC - Thin Section

Mohd Najib Bin Temizi najib_temizi@utp.edu.my 05-3687094
ICT Lab & Altair Services

Ruslan B Idris ruslanidris@utp.edu.my 05-3687482
Institute of Autonomous System

Musa B M Yusuf musayusuf@utp.edu.my 05-368 7855
Institute of Contaminant Management

Suleiman Hakimi B Zainal Abidin suleiman_hakimi@utp.edu.my 05-368 7541
Institute of Health & Analytics

Assoc. Prof. Dr Ahmad Majdi bin Abdul Rani majdi@utp.edu.my +605 - 368 7155
Institute of Hydrocarbon Recovery

Institute of Hydrocarbon Recovery (IHR) Admin Office
Institute of Self-Sustainable Building (ISB)

Wan Nabihan bt Wan Sulaiman wnabihan.wsulaiman@utp.edu.my  05-368 7975 
Institute of Transportation Infrastructure

Ahmad Shahrul Ahmad ahmadshahrul@utp.edu.my 05-368 7220
Teaching Lab 1 - Electrical

Noralyza Binti Mohammed Tamjis noralyza@utp.edu.my 05-368 7897
Teaching Lab 1 - Electronic 1

Mohd Adli Bin Mohd Yusof Yusof adli.yusof@utp.edu.my 05-368 7858
Teaching Lab 1 - Electronic 2

Badrulnizam Bin Ni @ Abdul Rani badrulnizam_ni-arani@utp.edu.my 05-3687860
Teaching Lab 1 - Electronic 3

Mohd Adli Bin Mohd Yusof adli.yusof@utp.edu.my 05-368 7858
Teaching Lab 1 - Physics 1

Saiful Nizam Bin Ismail saifulnizam.ismail@utp.edu.my 05-368 7105
Teaching Lab 1 - Physics 2

Ainul Azra Bt Razali ainul_azra@utp.edu.my 05-3687191
Teaching Lab 2 - Mechanical

Suria Adam Bin Daneil Tomo suria_adam@utp.edu.my 05-3687019
Teaching Lab 2 - Petroleum & Geoscience

Zuraini Binti Ismail zuraini.ismail@utp.edu.my 05-3687115
Teaching Lab 2 - Civil

Norhayama bt Ramli norhayama@utp.edu.my 05-3687336
Teaching Lab 3 - Applied Chemistry

Ridzuan bin Abdullah ridzuan.abdullh@utp.edu.my 05-368 7656
Teaching Lab 3 - ChemEng

Azriha bt Anuar azriha_anuar@utp.edu.my 05-368 7569
Teaching Lab 3 - GeoChem

Nurul Husna bt Muhayadin husna.muhayaddin@utp.edu.my 05-368 7194

non-iLab Cores at Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Search
Clear