Teaching Lab 2 - Petroleum & Geoscience

 

Getting Started

  • For First Time user, please click HERE to request for Safety Briefing & Declaration (one time only).
  • Administrator will approve the Safety Briefing & Declaration service at most by 2 working days.
  • For Project basis user, please click HERE to select our available services.

Overview of Services

 

Laboratory Management Department (LMG) Teaching and Learning section was given the mandate to maintain the overall laboratory performance standard by University Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP) management.

Our technologist are certified by Malaysian Board of Technologist (MBOT) and certified First Aider.

Services offered includes booking of equipment and assistance demonstrating the use of laboratory equipment at your preferences.

Safety has always be given priority by LMG, therefore all activity in T&L laboratories will be supervised by technologist.

Laboratory manpower for Mechanical, Civil, Geoscience and Petroleum cluster consist of 11 technologist with more than 221 major equipment with capability for analytical, teaching & learning and research offered.

 

Leadership

Naimmatul Hani Binti Naina Mohd
Executive
05 368 7203

naimmatul.naina@utp.edu.my

 

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

 

Monday- Friday (8am -5pm)

Lunch Break (1pm - 2pm)

                      

 

Optical Mineralogy Lab 14-01-02F
Geology Lab 14-00-04
General Geology Lab 1 14-01-02B
General Geology Lab 2 14-01-02D
Core Analysis Lab 15-02-08
EOR Lab 15-02-05
Advances Geophysics Lab 16-01-06
Drilling Fluid and Cementing Lab 15-02-07
Rock Physics Rock Mechanics Lab 14-00-05

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Zuraini Binti Ismail
Technologist
 
05-3687115
 
zuraini.ismail@utp.edu.my
 
14-01-02E
 
Shahrul Rizzal Bin Md.Yusof
Senior Technologist
 
05-3687105
 
rizzal_yusof@utp.edu.my
 
15-02-03
 
Amirul Qhalis Bin Abu Rashid
Senior Technologist
 
05-3687098
 
amirulqhalis@utp.edu.my
 
16-02-03
 
Hilmayeni binti Suardi
Technologist
 
05-3687135
 
hilmayeni.suardi@utp.edu.my
 
14-01-02E
 
Samsudin Osman
Senior Technologist
 
05-3687110
 
samsudin _osman@utp.edu.my
 
14-01-02A
 
Iswadi Bin Radzali
Technologist
 
05-3687089
 
iswadi.radzali@utp.edu.my
 
15-02-03
 
Mohd Najib Bin Temizi
Lead Technologist
 
+6053687097
 
najib_temizi@utp.edu.my
 
16-02-03